Thursday, July 31, 2014
jamiatt:

The Midds comes out in France in a few weeks. Download the first chapter in French here.

This was one of my favorite books of 2012. Then I met Jami Attenberg at Word while purchasing one of her OTHER great books Instant Love… She is wonderful, so are her books, and I love that this one is getting a French release. 

jamiatt:

The Midds comes out in France in a few weeks. Download the first chapter in French here.

This was one of my favorite books of 2012. Then I met Jami Attenberg at Word while purchasing one of her OTHER great books Instant Love… She is wonderful, so are her books, and I love that this one is getting a French release. 

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Thursday, July 10, 2014

David Rees’ How-To Show “Going Deep” Premieres on NatGeo This Summer

thecomedybureau:

Humorist/writer/artisanal pencil sharpener David Rees is going to be the host of a brand new how-to show on National Geographic starting this July. Given how great he was at enlightening the world on how to properly sharpen a pencil, this series Going Deep should be pretty great.

Watch a promo for Going Deep, premiering Mon. July 14th here.

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Episode 6: Jaws & Meatbodies

earhammer:

What did Steven Spielberg think about John Williams’ score for Jaws the first time he heard it? What’s the crowd like at a Courtney Barnett show? Do people just look like food stuffed with other food to larger animals? 

All of these mysteries will reveal themselves in this episode of Ear Hammer. Check out the full track list below and remember, “this was no boating accident.”
image
Tuesday, July 8, 2014
The “Internet” in June, 1970.

The “Internet” in June, 1970.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Monday, June 30, 2014

Rommel: What do you think of “Havin’ a Roni” as our entrance music after Kevin introduces us as man and wife? 

Brock: But of course!

Rommel: Really!!!!!!

Brock: No. 

Just when I think I’m getting the hang of wedding planning. Roadblocks. All I see are roadblocks.

Thursday, June 26, 2014
:(

:(

Monday, June 16, 2014 Friday, June 13, 2014

I’ve been wanting to do this for quite some time. 

Tuesday, June 10, 2014